Dasha Rush Techno Toys Sample Pack WAV

Dasha Rush Techno Toys Sample Pack WAV

Dasha Rush is a Russian-born artist who constructs a wide assortment of electronic music and art projects. The sounds in this pack are best described as hypnotic. They conjure the excitement of the old school techno underground while offering something new and refreshing. Use them for trance or ambient compositions, in the liveliest banger, or for a spacey new-age score. Let your imagination run wild.

Among releases on labels like Sonic Groove and Raster Noton, and collaborations with few others, the majority of Dasha Rush’s work is released on her own imprint, Fullpanda Records and more experimental sub-label, Hunger to Create.

The beginnings of her musical activity at a very young age took place in her motherland of Russia and progressed organically through her move to France. She’s developed as an electronic music composer, producer, and DJ through her experimentations and collaborations with dancers, painters, and other artists.

Rush sees the genre as a starting place, not a destination. And brings up a mixture of rather rare electronic experiments – more akin to the brief movement of the underground music scene.

Her last album on Raster-Noton, Sleepstep could be a metaphor for her musical work: “These 16 pieces are transmissions from that state between sleep and wakefulness,” said Tony Naylor, a reflection of the in-between zones her music often inhabits. Dubby but intense, brutal but tender, foggy yet clear—Sleepstep was a wonderful mass of contradictions. Not being one thing or the other is vitally important to Rush, which goes hand-in-hand with her strong independent streak.

The pack includes:

· 8 Drum Loops
· 20 Drum One Shots
· 19 FX
· 13 Acid Loops
· 2 Bass Loops
· 2 Bass One Shots
· 9 Drones
· 10 Guitar Phrases
· 7 Polyox Waves
· 23 Super Loops

You may also like...

Leave a Reply